Phoenix Comicon 2012

Phoenix Comicon 2012 LogoI spent the weekend wandering the halls and exhibitor space of Phoenix Comicon. I get such a warm spot in my heart when I see so many fans of comics, sci-fi and all things geek. How great is it that there is a place we can all make our pilgrimage to once a year, renew old bonds, celebrate our idols and buy cool stuff? Lots of cool stuff. I always come away from these events with such a charge of inspiration. I could probably take the next couple of weeks off from work just jotting down all the cool story ideas. I went this year as a fan, maybe next year I will get a table for my books. I still haven’t graduated from writer to marketer just yet. I am hoping to have both Undead Heart and The 4th Prometheus for sale by next year’s event, there is only 360 days to go.

 

Posted from WordPress for Android

About Vincent A. Alascia

Vincent is the author of, "In the Presence of Gods," "Xristos: Chosen of God," and coming soon, "Undead Heart," available on Kindle and paperback, as well as works that have appeared in anthologies and online. Originally an East Coast native, he makes his home in the Phoenix area of Arizona with his wife and three attention grabbing felines. Vincent is an active member of the West Valley Writers' Workshop and an Adult Services librarian at the Maricopa County Library District Northwest Regional Library in Surprise, Arizona.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Phoenix Comicon 2012

  1. writerwilke says:

    That’s my plan as well. I think I’m finally in a better position to make that happen.

    • Vinnie, I definitely plan to be there with a table next year. I will see if we can get some panel time as well. I will have out three books, including the sequel to the first steampunk novel, and if I push it, maybe Blood Bank as well, an urban horror novel. If several of us go in together we can be quite the force. Unfortunately, I was only able to attend a bit due to my hip replacement, which also dropped me off my two steampunk panels…sigh.

  2. Irene Gillette says:

    You go Vincent. Follow your dream and enjoy all things along the way. Love you. Mom

Leave a Reply

