The Early Bird Gets Worms

I know I have made this mistake. That novel you just wrote is itching to be a breakout success  You know if you could just get it out there it would take off in no time. Slow your roll. Nobody is itching to read a crappy book. Make sure that you aren’t giving them one. As if this doesn’t convince you here is a post from Anne R. Allen that puts it much better.

The Number One Mistake New Writers Make

About Vincent A. Alascia

Vincent is the author of, "In the Presence of Gods," "Xristos: Chosen of God," and coming soon, "Undead Heart," available on Kindle and paperback, as well as works that have appeared in anthologies and online. Originally an East Coast native, he makes his home in the Phoenix area of Arizona with his wife and three attention grabbing felines. Vincent is an active member of the West Valley Writers' Workshop and an Adult Services librarian at the Maricopa County Library District Northwest Regional Library in Surprise, Arizona.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Early Bird Gets Worms

  1. Curt says:

    Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to
    get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

    • Vincent A. Alascia says:

      Thanks for the compliment. Until you mentioned it I did not know my posts were coming through Yahoo News. I link to other blogs and websites fairly regularly and I figure that they are bringing my blog along for the ride with theirs. I haven’t really done anything out of the ordinary, kept to a post a week minimum, link to other sites whenever possible and come up with descriptive catchy titles.

Leave a Reply

